Upstash Documentation

context.cancel

1 min read

All of the methods covered so far are used to define workflow steps.

context.cancel is different — it allows you to explicitly cancel the current workflow run.

When a workflow run is canceled:

  • It is labeled as canceled (not failed).
  • The configured failureFunction is not triggered.
  • No entries are sent to the dead-letter queue (DLQ).